Fish Feud! (Squidding Around #1) | Scholastic Canada

Our Books

Fish Feud! (Squidding Around #1)

Fish Feud! (Squidding Around #1)

By Kevin Sherry   

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338636673 Paperback
96 Pages | 5.986" x 9.012" | Ages 7 to 10

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338636697 Ebook
96 Pages | Ages 7 to 10

This wonderfully silly young graphic novel about fin-tastic friends and first fights is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

Squizzard is a little squid with a big personality. He loves telling jokes, scarfing sardines, and hanging with his best friend Toothy. But the thing he loves most is being in charge. When Squizzard makes up games, he is always the hero and Toothy is always the sidekick. He never listens or admits he's wrong, and one day he pushes Toothy too far. His bossiness causes a rift in their friendship the size of the Mariana trench! Can Squizzard convince Toothy to give him a second chance or is he doomed to be the loneliest kid at Deep Reef Elementary? Graphix series are ideal books for even the youngest readers. With funny, simple text, unforgettable characters, illustrations that support comprehension, and approachable story lengths, these books grow newly independent readers' confidence and turn them into lifelong book lovers!

Raves & reviews:

Praise for Squidding Around #1: Fish Feud!:

"Sherry brings an empathetic tale of self-examination and change to life with easy-to-read chapters and an eye-catching comics format." — Kirkus Reviews